Wild Beast Studios

Wild Beast Studios

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Cold Spring

January 23, 2016

Another day spent painting outside in 25°F Tempature. I went out painting yesterday, spending my Friday afternoon lost in the wonder of painting snow. I found a great parking zone off a major road near to Fort Atkinson Wisconsin and set up my two 42″ tall warning cone warning drivers of the Plein Air painter at work. I got to work in creating this nice little winter farm snowscape. I was lost in the color and it seemed like the 4 hours painting had just slid by. I’m pleased with the end result.

  
Cold Spring, Oil pastel on fuchsia stained wooden panel, 16″x20″, January 22 2016 in Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin. Part of my Farmscape Series. 

Gyan Samara, MFA

Instagram.com/WildBeastStudios

WildBeastStudios.WordPress.com

WildBeastStudios.com