Wild Beast Studios

Wild Beast Studios

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Airbnb Plein Air Painting Trips

January 6, 2016

A few weeks ago on December 20th 2015, I stayed at a cozy loft in a Swiss chalet/ farm in the middle of Wisconsin for 2 days of plain air painting. My first painting was painted on a cold misty day of a silo and barn right down the road from where I was staying at the Airbnb.

Misty Day, 16″x16, oil pastel painting, December 20th, 2015

 

On my 2nd day, painted this landscape on the airbnb where I was staying. A 16″x20″ oil pastel painting of the farmscape country side. Below are 2 videos of my painting sessions in the bitter cold.

 

Untitled, In Progress, 16″x20″, oil pastel on panel

On December 27th, I returned for 2 days to paint the same barn but from a different view. A 16″x16″ oil pastel painting. Below are 2 videos of my painting sessions in the bitter cold.

Working from my mobile studio.

Road side warning cone!

Airbnb: Chic Loft Surrounded by Nature

 

  Looking out of the loft bed window on day two. The snow came down fairly quickly. Due to the snow conditions, I stayed inside all day and left the following day. Im returning this Thursday and Friday for 2 full days of snowscape painting and photographing the countryside. Ill have to change up my palette to more cool pastels, blues and whites. The change should be fun.

WildBeastStudios.com

Instagram.com/WildBeastStudios

Gyan Samara MFA